Native Invader

Available On


1. Reindeer King Buy Track
2. Wings Buy Track
3. Broken Arrow Buy Track
4. Cloud Riders Buy Track
5. Up The Creek Buy Track
6. Breakaway Buy Track
7. Wildwood Buy Track
8. Chocolate Song Buy Track
9. Bang Buy Track
10. Climb Buy Track
11. Bats Buy Track
12. Benjamin Buy Track
13. Mary's Eyes Buy Track

About Album

Native Invader is an intense feast of melody, protest, tenderness and pain. In the summer of 2016, Tori took a road trip through North Carolina’s Smoky Mountains. The intention was to reconnect with the stories and songlines of her mother’s family, who were from the North Carolina and Tennessee Smoky Mountain area. That winter, two seismic events knocked the plan off its axis. The fall out from the US Election. And in January her mother, Maryellen Amos, suffered a severe stroke leaving her unable to speak.